Properties Committee

The committees terms of reference include:

  • Management of The Castle and its grounds
  • The negotiation of leases and licences between the council and a third party
  • The negotiation of changes to council property holdings
  • The security of all Town Council buildings
  • Drawing up a register of Town Council property and registration of its title with the Land Registry

It meets approximately every 8 weeks

The current members of the committee are:

Cllr Alan Biggs
Cllr Julia Bryson
Cllr Lea Deely (vice-chair)
Cllr Heather Partridge (chair)

Cllr Frank Partridge

Cllr Peter Moores

Cllr Norman Tucker