

Bude-Stratton Town Council Parkhouse Centre Ergue-Gaberic Way Bude EX23 8LD

Tel: 01288 353576

Email: office@bude-stratton.gov.uk
Website: www.bude-stratton.gov.uk

To all members of the Planning Committee

You are summoned to attend a Meeting of the Planning Committee in the **Conference Room**, The Parkhouse Centre, Bude on **Wednesday 2nd August 2023** at **3pm** for the purpose of transacting the under mentioned business.

I Saltern – Acting Town Clerk

Date of issue – 28th July 2023

AGENDA

- 1. To receive and accept apologies for absence
- 2. To receive registered and non-registered disclosable pecuniary interests and non-registerable interests
- 3. Dispensations: to consider requests for dispensations
- 4. Minutes: to receive, confirm and sign the Minutes of the Planning Committee Meeting held 19th July 2023
- 5. Correspondence Received copied to all Committee Members unless stated otherwise
 - a) Decision Notices b) To note and discuss correspondence received and agree any associated actions
- 6. Public participation for public present to make comments concerning the business of the Committee
- 7. Planning applications to discuss and decide on response to Cornwall Council on the applications listed below
- 8. To discuss the current Bude Neighbourhood Plan
- 9. Planning Enforcement To receive updates and discuss and refer, if appropriate, any new issues
- 10. Section 106 monies, CIL (Community Infrastructure Levy) and Developer off Site Contributions

Planning applications

- 1) **Ref. No: PA23/00748** Demolition of the existing hotel, erection of 23 dwellings (including affordable housing), access, landscaping and associated development. Cliff Hotel, Maer Down Road, Bude, EX23 8NG
- 2) Ref. No: PA23/05708 Proposed rear extension and internal alterations. 10 Killerton Road, Bude, EX23 8EL
- 3) **Ref. No: PA23/05574** Advertisement consent for a post-mounted sign with white vinyl cut names applied separately for the individual businesses on the Industrial Estate. Pritchard Plastics Ltd, Kings Hill Ind Est, Bude, EX23 8QN

Voting members: Cllrs: A Bluett, M Dawe, S Dearing, J Diffey, V Herbert-Coulson, P La Broy, P Purchase **Non-voting members**: Cllrs S Browning, K Colwill, L Corrigan-Turner, K Goode, E Hanna, S Haynes, P Moores, T O'Sullivan, L Quinton, A Tame,