

Bude-Stratton Town Council Parkhouse Centre Ergue-Gaberic Way Bude EX23 8LD

Tel: 01288 353576

Email: office@bude-stratton.gov.uk Website: www.bude-stratton.gov.uk

To all members of the **Planning Committee**

You are summoned to attend a Meeting of the Planning Committee in the <u>Conference Room</u>, The Parkhouse Centre, Bude on **Wednesday 14th February 2024** at **3pm** for the purpose of transacting the under mentioned business.

T Gliddon – Assistant Clerk (Admin)

Date of issue – 8th February 2024

Agenda

Public participation – for public present to make comments concerning the business of the Committee

- 1. To receive apologies and accept the reasons for any non-attendance
- 2. To receive any declarations of interest on items on the agenda and note any dispensations granted
- 3. To approve the minutes of the previous meeting: 31st January 2024
- 4. Correspondence Received *copied to all Committee Members unless stated otherwise* a) Decision Notices b) To note correspondence received.
- 5. Planning applications & Pre-Applications to discuss and consult on the applications listed below*
- 6. Planning Enforcement To receive updates, discuss and refer, if appropriate, any new issues
- 7. To note the date of next meeting: 28th February 2024

* Planning applications

- 1) Ref. No: PA23/07019 Planning and Conservation Area consent for the erection of an extension to The Falcon Hotel to provide four holiday letting apartments, together with associated parking. The Falcon Hotel, Breakwater Road, Bude, EX23 8SD
- 2) Ref. No: PA24/00548 3x dwellings without compliance with Condition 2 of decision notice PA22/11427 dated 18.05.2023. Land East Of Pudners Cottage, Poughill, EX23 9ER
- 3) Ref. No: PA24/00002/NDP Marhamchurch Neighbourhood Development Plan. Marhamchurch, Cornwall
- 4) Ref. No: PA24/00550 Works to Tree(s) within a Conservation Area (TCA) Beech (Blue) and Copper Beech (Yellow) at rear of garden Proposed 25% reduction of both trees. Townsend Cottage, Market Street, Stratton, EX23 9DL

Voting members: Cllrs: K Aulsberry-Vockins, A Bluett, M Dawe, S Dearing, V Herbert-Coulson, P La Broy, T O'Sullivan, P Purchase **Non-voting members**: Cllrs S Browning, K Colwill, L Corrigan-Turner, J Diffey, K Goode, E Hanna, S Haynes, P Moores, L Quinton, A Tame,