An aerial shot of Bude Light & Parkhouse Centre

Your Council

Bude-Stratton Town Council was created in 1974 following local government reforms when Town and Parish Councils were created across Cornwall. The Town Council has grown to consist of 18 Councillors including the Mayor, the Town Clerk, a team of 35 Officers and staff and 19 volunteers. 

The main offices are situated within The Parkhouse Community Centre in Bude, where most Council business takes place. As well as The Parkhouse Community Centre, the Town Council looks after, manages and owns a vast range of services and buildings across the Bude-Stratton area.

On April 1st 2009, North Cornwall District Council and Cornwall County Council ceased to exist and the services they provided came under the remit of the newly formed unitary authority, Cornwall Council, which serves the whole of Cornwall.